DRAFT

Chairman Phil Mendelson A RESOLUTION IN THE COUNCIL OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA To appoint the Chairperson Pro Tempore and chairpersons and members of each standing committee of the Council of the District of Columbia during Council Period 23. RESOLVED, BY THE COUNCIL OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA, That this resolution may be cited as the "Council Period 23 Appointment of Chairperson Pro Tempore, Committee Chairpersons, and Committee Membership Resolution of 2019". Sec. 2. Pursuant to section 212 of the Rules of Organization and Procedure for the Council of the District of Columbia, Council Period 23, effective January 2, 2019 (Res. 23-1; ____ DCR ____) ("Rules"), the Council appoints Kenyan McDuffie as Chairperson Pro Tempore. Sec. 3. Pursuant to section 221 of the Rules, the Council appoints the following committee chairpersons and members: (1) The chairperson of the Committee on Business and Economic Development, established by section 232 of the Rules, shall be Kenyan McDuffie, and its members shall be

Charles Allen, Mary Cheh, Jack Evans, and Vincent Gray.

34	(2) The chairperson of the Committee on Education, established by section 233 of
35	the Rules, shall be David Grosso, and its members shall be Charles Allen, Anita Bonds, Robert
36	White, and Trayon White.
37	(4) The chairperson of the Committee on Facilities and Procurement, established
38	by section 234 of the Rules, shall be Robert White, and its members shall be Mary Cheh, Jack
39	Evans, Vincent Gray, and Elissa Silverman.
40	(5) The chairperson of the Committee on Finance and Revenue, established by
1 1	section 235 of the Rules, shall be Jack Evans, and its members shall be Anita Bonds, Vincent
12	Gray, Kenyan McDuffie, and Elissa Silverman.
13	(6) The chairperson of the Committee on Government Operations, established by
14	section 236 of the Rules, shall be Brandon Todd, and its members shall be David Grosso,
15	Brianne Nadeau, Elissa Silverman, and Trayon White.
46	(7) The chairperson of the Committee on Health, established by section 237 of the
17	Rules, shall be Vincent Gray, and its members shall be Mary Cheh, David Grosso, Brianne
18	Nadeau, and Brandon Todd.
19	(8) The chairperson of the Committee on Human Services, established by section
50	238 of the Rules, shall be Brianne Nadeau, and its members shall be David Grosso, Brandon
51	Todd, Robert White, and Trayon White.
52	(9) The chairperson of the Committee on Housing and Neighborhood
53	Revitalization established by section 239 of the Rules, shall be Anita Bonds, and its members
54	shall be Brianne Nadeau, Elissa Silverman, Robert White, and Trayon White.

55	(10) The chairperson of the Committee on the Judiciary and Public Safety,
56	established by section 240 of the Rules, shall be Charles Allen, and its members shall be Anita
57	Bonds, Mary Cheh, Jack Evans, and Vincent Gray.
58	(11) The chairperson of the Committee on Labor and Workforce Development,
59	established by section 241 of the Rules, shall be Elissa Silverman, and its members shall be
50	Charles Allen, David Grosso, Kenyan McDuffie, and Robert White.
51	(12) The chairperson of the Committee on Recreation and Youth Affairs,
52	established by section 242 of the Rules, shall be Trayon White, and its members shall be Anita
53	Bonds, Kenyan McDuffie, Brianne Nadeau, and Brandon Todd.
54	(13) The chairperson of the Committee on Transportation and the Environment,
55	established by section 243 of the Rules, shall be Mary Cheh, and its members shall be Charles
56	Allen, Jack Evans, Kenyan McDuffie, and Brandon Todd.
57	Sec. 4. This resolution shall take effect immediately.