COUNCIL OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE WITNESS LIST

1350 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20004

CHAIRMAN PHIL MENDELSON COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE ANNOUNCES A PUBLIC HEARING

on

University of the District of Columbia Commission on the Arts and Humanities Events DC

Council of the District of Columbia (public witnesses only)
District of Columbia Auditor (public witnesses only)
New Columbia Statehood Commission (public witnesses only)

on

Friday, May 29, 2020 at 9:00 a.m.

Live via Zoom Video Conference Broadcast
Council Channel 13 (Cable Television Providers)
DC Council Website (www.dccouncil.us)
Office of Cable Television Website (entertainment.dc.gov)

WITNESS LIST

University of the District of Columbia

1.	Kimberly Bender	Executive Director, Heurich House Museum
2.	Neil Flanagan	Public Witness

Commission on the Arts and Humanities				
3.	Valerie Graff	Interim Executive Director, HumanitiesDC		
4.	Jenny Bilfield	President and CEO, Washington Performing Arts		
5.	C. Brian Williams	Executive Director, Step Afrika		
6.	Rebecca Medrano	Executive Director, GALA Theater		
7.	Paul Tetreault	Director, Ford's Theater Society		
8.	Maureen Dwyer	Executive Director, Sitar Arts Center		
9.	Lissa Rosenthal-Yoffe	Executive Director, DC Arts and Humanities Education Collaborative		

|--|

<u>Event</u>	ts DC			
10.	Judy Estey	Vice President, The Platform of Hope		
11.	Elizabeth Falcon	Executive Director, DC Jobs with Justice		
12.	Veronica Mosqueda	Senior Bilingual Tenant Organizer & Program Oversight Lead		
13.	Kathy Hollinger	President and CEO, Restaurant Association of Metropolitan Washington		
14.	C. Brian Williams	Executive Director, Step Afrika		
15.	Claire Dempsey	Case Manager, Capital Area Immigrants' Rights (CAIR) Coalition		
16.	Bridget Maley	Catholic Charities of the Archdiocese of Washington		
17.	Alma Salado	Briya Public Charter School		
18.	Conrad Kenley	Chairman, DC Jazz Festival		
19.	Ed Lazere	Public Witness		
20.	Diana Mayhew	President, National Cherry Blossom Festival, Inc.		
21.	Ingrid	Member, National Domestic Workers Alliance		
22.	Carol Mumin	President, OFTON Organization		
Government Witnesses				
23.	Ronald Mason	President, University of the District of Columbia		
24.	Kay Kendall	Chairperson, Commission on the Arts and Humanities		
25.	Heran Sereke-Brhan	Acting Executive Director, Commission on the Arts and Humanities		
26.	Greg O'Dell	President and CEO, Events DC		