1 2	Var Manuelson
3 4 5 6	
7 8 9 10	A RESOLUTION
10 11 12 13	IN THE COUNCIL OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
14 15 16 17 18	
19 20 21 22	To appoint the Chairperson Pro Tempore and chairpersons and members of each standing committee of the Council of the District of Columbia during Council Period 24.
23	RESOLVED, BY THE COUNCIL OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA, That this
24	resolution may be cited as the "Council Period 24 Appointment of Chairperson Pro Tempore,
25 26	Committee Chairpersons, and Committee Membership Resolution of 2021".
20	Sec. 2. Pursuant to section 212 of the Rules of Organization and Procedure for the Council of the District of Columbia, Council Period 23, effective January 2, 2019 (Res. 23-1;
28	DCR) ("Rules"), the Council appoints Kenyan McDuffie as Chairperson Pro Tempore.
29	Sec. 3. Pursuant to section 221 of the Rules, the Council appoints the following
30	committee chairpersons and members:
31	(1) The chairperson of the Committee on Business and Economic Development,
32	established by section 232 of the Rules, shall be Kenyan McDuffie, and its members shall be
33	Charles Allen, Mary Cheh, Vincent Gray, and Brooke Pinto.

34	(2) The chairperson of the Committee on Government Operations and Facilities,
35	established by section 233 of the Rules, shall be Robert White, and its members shall be
36	Christina Henderson, Brianne Nadeau, Brooke Pinto, and Trayon White.
37	(3) The chairperson of the Committee on Health, established by section 234 of the
38	Rules, shall be Vincent Gray, and its members shall be Charles Allen, Mary Cheh, Christina
39	Henderson, and Brianne Nadeau.
40	(4) The chairperson of the Committee on Housing and Executive Administration
41	established by section 235 of the Rules, shall be Anita Bonds, and its members shall be Kenyan
42	McDuffie, Brooke Pinto, Elissa Silverman, and Robert White.
43	(5) The chairperson of the Committee on Human Services, established by section
44	236 of the Rules, shall be Brianne Nadeau, and its members shall be Janeese Lewis George,
45	Elissa Silverman, Robert White, and Trayon White.
46	(6) The chairperson of the Committee on the Judiciary and Public Safety,
47	established by section 237 of the Rules, shall be Charles Allen, and its members shall be Anita
48	Bonds, Mary Cheh, Vincent Gray, and Brooke Pinto.
49	(7) The chairperson of the Committee on Labor and Workforce Development,
50	established by section 238 of the Rules, shall be Elissa Silverman, and its members shall be
51	Christina Henderson, Janeese Lewis George, Robert White, and Trayon White.
52	(8) The chairperson of the Committee on Recreation, Libraries, and Youth
53	Affairs, established by section 239 of the Rules, shall be Trayon White, and its members shall be
54	Anita Bonds, Janeese Lewis George, Kenyan McDuffie, and Brianne Nadeau.

2

55	(9) The chairperson of the Committee on Transportation and the Environment,
56	established by section 240 of the Rules, shall be Mary Cheh, and its members shall be Charles
57	Allen, Christina Henderson, Janeese Lewis George, and Kenyan McDuffie.
58	(10) The chairpersons of the Special Committee on COVID-19 Pandemic
59	Recovery, established by section 241 of the Rules, shall be Vincent Gray and Charles Allen, and
60	its members shall be Janeese Lewis George, Brooke Pinto, and Robert White.
61	(11) The chairperson of the Subcommittee on Redistricting, established by section
62	231(f), pursuant to section 245 of the Rules, shall be Elissa Silverman, and its members shall be
63	Anita Bonds and Christina Henderson.
64	Sec. 4. This resolution shall take effect immediately.