A RESOLUTION IN THE COUNCIL OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA To appoint the Chairperson Pro Tempore and chairpersons and members of each standing committee of the Council of the District of Columbia during Council Period 26. RESOLVED, BY THE COUNCIL OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA, That this resolution may be cited as the "Council Period 26 Appointment of Chairperson Pro Tempore, Committee Chairpersons, and Committee Membership Resolution of 2025". Sec. 2. Pursuant to section 212 of the Rules of Organization and Procedure for the Council of the District of Columbia, Council Period 26, effective January 2, 2025 (Res. 26-1; DCR) ("Rules"), the Council appoints Kenyan McDuffie as Chairperson Pro Tempore. Sec. 3. Pursuant to section 221 of the Rules, the Council appoints the following committee chairpersons and members: (1) The chairperson of the Committee on Business and Economic Development, established by section 232 of the Rules, shall be Kenyan McDuffie, and its members shall be Charles Allen, Anita Bonds, Wendell Felder, and Brooke Pinto.

34	(2) The chairperson of the Committee on Executive Administration and Labor,
35	established by section 233 of the Rules, shall be Anita Bonds, and its members shall be Matthew
36	Frumin, Janeese Lewis George, and Kenyan McDuffie.
37	(3) The chairperson of the Committee on Facilities, established by section 234 of
38	the Rules, shall be Janeese Lewis George, and its members shall be Matthew Frumin, Christina
39	Henderson, and Brianne Nadeau.
40	(4) The chairperson of the Committee on Health established by section 235 of the
41	Rules, shall be Christina Henderson, and its members shall be Charles Allen, Wendell Felder,
42	Brianne Nadeau, and Zachary Parker.
43	(5) The chairperson of the Committee on the Housing, established by section 236
14	of the Rules, shall be Robert White, and its members shall be Anita Bonds, Matthew Frumin,
45	Brianne Nadeau, and Brooke Pinto.
46	(6) The chairperson of the Committee on the Human Services, established by
1 7	section 237 of the Rules, shall be Matthew Frumin, and its members shall be Wendell Felder,
48	Christina Henderson, Zachary Parker, and Robert White.
19	(7) The chairperson of the Committee the on Judiciary and Public Safety,
50	established by section 238 of the Rules, shall be Brooke Pinto, and its members shall be Charles
51	Allen, Anita Bonds, Wenell Felder, and Kenyan McDuffie.
52	(8) The chairperson of the Committee on Public Works and Operations,
53	established by section 239 of the Rules, shall be Brianne Nadeau, and its members shall be
54	Wendell Felder, Janeese Lewis George, and Robert White.

55	(9) The chairperson of the Committee on Transportation and the Environment,
56	established by section 240 of the Rules, shall be Charles Allen, and its members shall be
57	Christina Henderson, Janeese Lewis George, and Zachary Parker.
58	(10) The chairperson of the Committee on Youth Affairs, established by section
59	241 of the Rules, shall be Zachary Parker, and its members shall be Kenyan McDuffie, Brooke
60	Pinto, and Robert White.
61	Sec. 4. This resolution shall take effect immediately.